Motor Vehicle License Fees

Note: The following documents are PDF files.  If you do not have a reader for the PDF format, you may either go to for a free PDF reader or to Adobe Acrobat Reader for a proprietary reader. Both alternatives supports several platforms.

To access 2018 fees, please click on the link below.


Please contact the following regional Transport Administration and Licensing offices for more information.

Region: Motheo

Office: Lengau
Deputy Director: Prudence Moselane
Tel: 051 409 0432
Cell: 082 776 2085

Region: Lejweleputswa
Office: Welkom
Deputy Director: Songo Motsitsi
Tel: 057 357 1314
Cell: 071 177 5888

Region: Thabo Mofutsanyana
Office: Phuthaditjhaba
Deputy Director: Tseliso Mosai
Tel: 058 713 6824
Cell: 082 307 0925

Region: Fezile Dabi
Office: Sasolburg
Deputy Director: Nthabiseng Matsoake
Tel: 016 976 8535
Cell: 076 852 2983

Region: Xhariep
Office: Trompsburg
Assistant Director: Karin Pienaar
Tel: 051 743 1110
Cell: 079 529 8864